MY Christmas Shopping List

I’ve taken the Christmas Pledge and have dutifully gotten to work having all my presents purchased and wrapped by the start of December. But as I make my lists and research gift ideas, I invariably end up finding loads of stuff I want for myself. Greedy greedy girl.

So if you just happen to be shopping for me, or (more likely) someone like me … a 20-something eco-warrior, animal lover, cat mom, science nerd, health nut, crossfitter, foodie, wino, hostess with the mostest, book-worm, shopaholic, chatter-box, blogger, newlywed … then you’re in luck! here’s what’s on my Wish List this year:

Starbucks Gift Card -$5

star

A Starbucks has recently opened up in my office building and I am officially addicted. I literally have a gold card of addiction-authenticity to prove it. A gift card in any denomination would be greatly appreciated.

UMBRA Ring Holder -$10

ring

For an adorably safe spot to place my new wedding band while it’s not on my left third finger.

Godiva Truffles – $10

godiva

Decadent and delicious. And I’m a chocoholic (I should add that to the above description of myself).

Cat Paper Clip Holder – $15

cat

Three reasons; 1. it’s a cat, 2. it provides a useful function on my desk, and 3. hilarious juvenile pun. Pussy magnet! Get it?

The “Food Lover’s Guide to Wine” – $20

book

This is one of the best ever food books, and quite honestly sounds like it was written for me. Help in the kitchen, at restaurants, AND at the LCBO … what can this book not do?

Gold Dot Double Walled Traveler Mug – $25

mug

I told you I was addicted.

A Ukulele – $30

uke

Because Audrey Hepburn sang Moon River in one of the most beautiful scenes of cinematic history … and every girl secretly wants to be Audrey Hepburn.

A Cucina Duo – $35

duo

To celebrate our mini Kitchen makeover, this hand-care duo would both look and smell amazing next to the new sink.

Swarovski Crystalline Pen -$35

pen

To keep in my purse to be both incredibly elegant and prepared every time the need for a pen arises. Like an Audrey Hepburn boy scout.

Red Chanel Lipstick -$40

lip

Something I would never spurge on my self is an expensive lipstick. And isn’t iconic Chanel red just a Holiday classic? Yes. Like an Audrey Hepburn Christmas angel.

Kate Spade New York Cueva Rosa Studs – $50

studs

Audrey Hepburn would have loved these! So pretty and sparkly, I would wear them right away for New Years Eve. Also, I’ve already bought a bunch of people Kate Spade stuff so now I’m really jelly.

Custom Pillow Recreations of my Cats – $60

cats

Because I’m obsessed with my cats. Obviously.

Veuve Clicquote Brut Champagne – $70

veuve

Although I wouldn’t say no to a bottle of anything, Veuve is my all time favourite. I can’t promise I will save it for a special occasion, I’ve been known to make a Wednesday a special evening celebrating a good song on the radio.

Ticket to “The Handmaid’s Tale” performed by The Royal Winnipeg Ballet at the NAC -$80

balet

Loved the book by Margret Atwood and would be thrilled to see a dance interpretation of the story performed by such a talented company. 

UGG Dakota Moccasin -$100

ugg

Sure, it’s a little pricey for lounging around the house, but I do a lot of lounging. I might as well have some cozy-chic style with these luxurious, über-soft suede and a sheepskin slippers.

Fossil Gold-Tone Bracelet Watch – $110

watch

I’d like to start wearing a watch and I think the traditional face of this one coupled with the elegant link bracelet  is really nice. Also I’m still way into gold.

Reebok CrossFit Nano 4.0 – $120

nanoTo complement my Lift shoes and save my running shoes for … running. Size 9 if anyone is actually wondering.

Hudson’s Bay Caribou Throw -$150

throw

I’ve always wanted to own some piece from this line of Canadian heritage. The throw is 100% wool and would be oh-so-cozy on the upcoming Northern nights.

Vanity Licence Plate – $250

blog plate

Maybe not of the blog (although I love you, you crazy followers you) but some quirky spelling of my new married name would be nice. Could be a couple-gift for the Mr. and me?

 MAC Book Pro -$1500

pro

Um yeah. There is only one man on Earth that would get me this. This not-hand-me-down laptop that has a battery life and sound (yes, that’s how bad my current computer is -> no sound and has to be plugged in all the time). This powerful piece of technology that would allow me to take this blog to a whole new level. This portal into the on-line world that is also a tool for me to create and contribute something beautiful to it. This all-inclusive pass to sitting in Starbucks for hours on end getting free refills of tea! OMG pretty please Santa Clause?

 

 

Subtle eh?

And now, because you’re craving it:

What do you think?

