Thrift Shop

thrift shop

I’m gonna pop some tags
Only got twenty dollars in my pocket
I – I – I’m hunting, looking for a come-up
This is f*ing awesome

I found these in a thrift shop. I thought the water-colour birdies were cute and the wood frames were only a little bumped up. $7 each.

Before

But sh!t, it was ninety-nine cents! (Bag it)
Coppin’ it, washin’ it, ’bout to go and get some compliments
Passin’ up on those moccasins someone else’s been walkin’ in

I sanded them, but unevenly.

Sand

I’m digging, I’m digging, I’m searching right through that luggage
One man’s trash, that’s another man’s come-up

I used a dark Ebony stain and applied 4 coats, wiping off excess stain between.

Supplies

I wear your granddad’s clothes
I look incredible
I’m in this big @ss coat
From that thrift shop down the road

I love how they turned out. My rough sanding job made them look old and weathered, and the dark frames really help the art pop. I have no idea who the artist is, or if they “are” anybody, but regardless I am a fan of their work.

Room after After 2The lyrics to this song make no sense whatsoever, but the tune is probably in your head now. So here its is, listen and get it out of your system. Then go down to a thrift shop and see what you can find!

What do you think?

