This Weeks Menu {August 13-19}

I have no idea how I am going to get through the start of this week.

I’m exhausted and living on next to no sleep all because I finally got around to reading The Life of Pi and couldn’t put it down. It took me three days.

I have a long-standing arrangement to go out to dinner with university friends Monday night, which will be great but gives me no time to prepare for Tuesday.

Tuesday night by best friend is visiting from the States, and I’m dying to see her, catch up, and show her the house. She is bringing along her new fiancé who I am dying to meet and appraise. And he is bring along his daughter, who I am dying to impress because I don’t think kids like me.  Anyways its a lot of dying for a Tuesday night.

As usual the bubby will save me by cleaning the house and telling me to keep it simple.

I can’t really see past Tuesday but I should probably stick with the simple theme. Our microwave hood-fan actually did die and has to get replaced later this week -so my kitchen will be a construction zone anyway.

Here it goes:

Monday – out with friends at Play Food & Wine

Tuesday – my homemade chicken burgers, Far East Lemon Shrimp Salad, and Smiles for our young guest, with ice-cream and fresh berries for dessert

way to a kids heart right?

Wednesday – Leftovers

Thursday – Out for dinner (again) at Mill Street Brew Pub

Friday – Veggie Quesadillas

Saturday – Bifanas (Portuguese pork on a bun)  and garden salad

Sunday – BBQ lamb chops with Grilled Kale Salad with Peaches and Ricotta

This week is coming in like a Bengal Tiger, I thought it fitting it go out with some lamb.

Life of Pi
Life of Pi (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

I highly recommend this book by the way, just not before a busy week.

What do you think?

