The Property Buzz

A short month ago I was what reality TV called a ‘property virgin’;  idealistic, eager, and friggin’ nervous as heck. It was a pretty decent experience, some of it took far to long and others parts were over in a flash, but in the end I am a more mature person because of it. So because I don’t want to become a ‘property slut’, buying and selling homes all around town, I want to pass on my acquired knowledge to you.

When you start looking for a house, you will read hundreds of property descriptions. These are some common terms decoded.

Don’t get me wrong, these words are unavoidable and you shouldn’t dismiss a property because they are used. My house has a bright newer kitchen, entertainment sized dinning room, quality flooring and a spa tub. All those less-than honest- buzz words aside, I still love the house. It is just important to have realistic expectations before a showing.

What do you think?

