Twenty-Five Dive

I started this blog right before my last birthday, and I wrote about a fabulous wine I was looking forward to having again. Well it’s been a year! And as awesome as my Birthday’s always are, I have to say I out did myself this year for my 25th; I went sky diving.

Twenty-Five Sky-Dive

It was a ‘bucket list’ thing (check!), and I was pretty bummed about reaching the ripe old age of 25 and felt like I had to trump it somehow. Liam called it my “quarter-life crisis”, but that didn’t stop him from coming with me!  And it was phenomenal, the most amazing feeling I have ever experienced. I was terrified for about half a second, and then I was utterly thrilled in the most literal sense of the word.

One of the first things I said after landing was that EVERYONE should do this, at least once. It’s pretty expensive, I paid $400 for the full video and picture package at Mile High, and Liam paid $280 for just the jump; but seriously, would you want it to be much cheaper than that? We are talking all the equipment, expert Jump Masters, a plane, gas, everything.  And it is SO worth it. Make it a once in a lifetime thing you will never forget.

Take a look at some of my pictures and videos, and be inspired to jump from 10 000 feet and gain a whole new perspective on the world by the time to reach it.

A quick slide show:

The full experience:

coming soon

4 thoughts on “Twenty-Five Dive

What do you think?

